Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Analyst Service
  3. Content Management Service
  4. Data Integration Service
  5. Data Integration Service Architecture
  6. Data Integration Service Management
  7. Data Integration Service Grid
  8. Data Integration Service Applications
  9. Mass Ingestion Service
  10. Metadata Access Service
  11. Metadata Manager Service
  12. Model Repository Service
  13. PowerCenter Integration Service
  14. PowerCenter Integration Service Architecture
  15. High Availability for the PowerCenter Integration Service
  16. PowerCenter Repository Service
  17. PowerCenter Repository Management
  18. PowerExchange Listener Service
  19. PowerExchange Logger Service
  20. SAP BW Service
  21. Search Service
  22. System Services
  23. Test Data Manager Service
  24. Test Data Warehouse Service
  25. Web Services Hub
  26. Application Service Upgrade
  27. Application Service Databases
  28. Connecting to Databases from Windows
  29. Connecting to Databases from UNIX
  30. Updating the DynamicSections Parameter of a DB2 Database

Versioned Object Administration

Versioned Object Administration

If a developer is not available to check in a checked-out object, you can list and undo or reassign the checked-out state of an object.
You can view objects that are locked or checked out by all users. You can select locked objects and unlock them so that another user can edit them. You can select checked out objects and undo the checked-out state, or assign the checked-out state to another user.
You can perform the following operations:
List checked-out objects.
You can list the objects that are checked out from the Model repository. You can filter the list by the time that a user checked out the object. You might want to do this to identify the developers working on each object.
Check in an object.
You can check in any object that is checked out from the Model repository.
Undo the checkout of a checked-out object.
When a developer has checked out an object from the Model repository and is unavailable to check it in, you can undo the checkout. When you undo the checkout of an object that a user edited, the changes are lost.
If a user moved an object while it was checked out and you undo the checkout, the object remains in its current location, and its version history restarts. Undoing the checkout does not restore it to its pre-checkout location.
Reassign the ownership of checked-out objects.
You can reassign ownership of a checked-out object from one user to another. You might want to do this if a team member goes on vacation with objects still checked out.
If the owner of a checked-out object saved changes, the changes are retained when you reassign the object. If the changes are not saved, the changes are lost when you reassign the object.