Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Analyst Service
  3. Catalog Service
  4. Content Management Service
  5. Data Integration Service
  6. Data Integration Service Architecture
  7. Data Integration Service Management
  8. Data Integration Service Grid
  9. Data Integration Service Applications
  10. Interactive Data Preparation Service
  11. Enterprise Data Preparation Service
  12. Informatica Cluster Service
  13. Mass Ingestion Service
  14. Metadata Access Service
  15. Metadata Manager Service
  16. Model Repository Service
  17. PowerCenter Integration Service
  18. PowerCenter Integration Service Architecture
  19. High Availability for the PowerCenter Integration Service
  20. PowerCenter Repository Service
  21. PowerCenter Repository Management
  22. PowerExchange Listener Service
  23. PowerExchange Logger Service
  24. SAP BW Service
  25. Search Service
  26. System Services
  27. Test Data Manager Service
  28. Test Data Warehouse Service
  29. Web Services Hub
  30. Application Service Upgrade
  31. Appendix A: Application Service Databases
  32. Appendix B: Connecting to Databases from Windows
  33. Appendix C: Connecting to Databases
  34. Appendix D: Updating the DynamicSections Parameter of a DB2 Database

Versioned Object Administration

Versioned Object Administration

If a developer is not available to check in a checked-out object, you can list and undo or reassign the checked-out state of an object.
You can view objects that are locked or checked out by all users. You can select locked objects and unlock them so that another user can edit them. You can select checked out objects and undo the checked-out state, or assign the checked-out state to another user.
You can perform the following operations:
List checked-out objects.
You can list the objects that are checked out from the Model repository. You can filter the list by the time that a user checked out the object. You might want to do this to identify the developers working on each object.
Check in an object.
You can check in any object that is checked out from the Model repository.
Undo the checkout of a checked-out object.
When a developer has checked out an object from the Model repository and is unavailable to check it in, you can undo the checkout. When you undo the checkout of an object that a user edited, the changes are lost.
If a user moved an object while it was checked out and you undo the checkout, the object remains in its current location, and its version history restarts. Undoing the checkout does not restore it to its pre-checkout location.
Reassign the ownership of checked-out objects.
You can reassign ownership of a checked-out object from one user to another. You might want to do this if a team member goes on vacation with objects still checked out.
If the owner of a checked-out object saved changes, the changes are retained when you reassign the object. If the changes are not saved, the changes are lost when you reassign the object.