Effective in version 10.1.1, you can set user permissions on Human task data. The permissions specify the data that users can view and the types of action that users can perform in Human task instances in the Analyst tool. You can set the permissions within a step in a Human task when you design a workflow. The permissions apply to all users who can view or edit a task instance that the step defines.
By default, Analyst tool users can view all data and perform any action in the task instances that they work on.
You can set viewing permissions and editing permissions. The viewing permissions define the data that the Analyst tool displays for the task instances that the step defines. The editing permissions define the actions that users can take to update the task instance data. Viewing permissions take precedence over editing permissions. If you grant editing permissions on a column and you do not grant viewing permissions on the column, Analyst tool users cannot edit the column data.