Delete repository content when you want to delete all metadata and repository database tables from the repository. When you delete repository content, you also delete all privileges and roles assigned to users for the PowerCenter Repository Service.
You might delete the repository content if the metadata is obsolete. Deleting repository content is an irreversible action. If the repository contains information that you might need later, back up the repository before you delete it.
To delete a global repository, you must unregister all local repositories. Also, you must run the PowerCenter Repository Service in exclusive mode to delete repository content.
You can also use the
Delete command to delete repository content.