Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Part 1: 10.2
  3. Part 2: Version 10.1.1
  4. Part 3: Version 10.1
  5. Part 4: Version 10.0
  6. Part 5: Version 9.6.1
  7. Part 6: Version 9.6.0

Model Repository Service Privileges

Model Repository Service Privileges

Effective in version 9.6.0, the Create Projects privilege for the Model Repository Service is renamed to the Create, Edit, and Delete Projects privilege. Users must have the Create, Edit, and Delete Projects privilege to complete the following tasks in the Analyst tool and the Developer tool:
  • Create projects.
  • Edit projects. Users must also have Write permission on the project.
  • Delete projects that the user created. Users must also have Write permission on the project.
Previously, when users had the Create Projects privilege for the Model Repository Service, they could create projects. When users had Write permission on the project, they could edit and delete the project.


Updated August 28, 2020