Table of Contents

Search

  1. About the Security Guide
  2. Introduction to Informatica Security
  3. User Authentication
  4. LDAP Security Domains
  5. Kerberos Authentication Setup
  6. Domain Security
  7. Security Management in Informatica Administrator
  8. Users and Groups
  9. Privileges and Roles
  10. Permissions
  11. Audit Reports
  12. Command Line Privileges and Permissions
  13. Custom Roles

Deleting Users of Data Analyzer

Deleting Users of Data Analyzer

When you delete a user, Data Analyzer deletes the alerts, alert email accounts, and personal folders and dashboards associated with the user.
Data Analyzer deletes all reports that a user subscribes to based on the security profile of the report. Data Analyzer keeps a security profile for each user who subscribes to the report. A report that uses user-based security uses the security profile of the user who accesses the report. A report that uses provider-based security uses the security profile of the user who owns the report.
When you delete a user, Data Analyzer does not delete any report in the public folder owned by the user. Data Analyzer can run a report with user-based security even if the report owner does not exist. However, Data Analyzer cannot determine the security profile for a report with provider-based security if the report owner does not exist. Before you delete a user, verify that the reports with provider-based security have a new owner.
For example, you want to delete UserA who has a report in the public folder with provider-based security. Create or select a user with the same security profile as UserA. Identify all the reports with provider-based security in the public folder owned by UserA. Then, have the other user with the same security profile log in and save those reports to the public folder, with provider-based security and the same report name. This ensures that after you delete the user, the reports stay in the public folder with the same security.


Updated April 29, 2019