Table of Contents

Search

  1. About the Security Guide
  2. Introduction to Informatica Security
  3. User Authentication
  4. LDAP Security Domains
  5. Kerberos Authentication Setup
  6. Domain Security
  7. Security Management in Informatica Administrator
  8. Users and Groups
  9. Privileges and Roles
  10. Permissions
  11. Audit Reports
  12. Command Line Privileges and Permissions
  13. Custom Roles

Deleting Users of Metadata Manager

Deleting Users of Metadata Manager

When you delete a user who owns shortcuts and folders, Metadata Manager moves the user's personal folder to a folder named Deleted Users owned by the default administrator. The deleted user's personal folder contains all shortcuts and folders created by the user. Any shared folders remain shared after you delete the user.
If the Deleted Users folder contains a folder with the same user name, Metadata Manager names the additional folder "Copy (n) of <username>."


Updated April 29, 2019