Table of Contents

Search

  1. About the Security Guide
  2. Introduction to Informatica Security
  3. User Authentication
  4. LDAP Security Domains
  5. Kerberos Authentication Setup
  6. Domain Security
  7. Security Management in Informatica Administrator
  8. Users and Groups
  9. Privileges and Roles
  10. Permissions
  11. Audit Reports
  12. Command Line Privileges and Permissions
  13. Custom Roles

Deleting Users of PowerCenter

Deleting Users of PowerCenter

When you delete a user who owns objects in the PowerCenter repository, you remove any ownership that the user has over folders, connection objects, deployment groups, labels, or queries. After you delete a user, the default administrator becomes the owner of all objects owned by the deleted user.
When you view the history of a versioned object previously owned by a deleted user, the name of the deleted user appears prefixed by the word "deleted."


Updated April 29, 2019