Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Using the Designer
  3. Working with Sources
  4. Working with Flat Files
  5. Working with Targets
  6. Mappings
  7. Mapplets
  8. Mapping Parameters and Variables
  9. Working with User-Defined Functions
  10. Using the Debugger
  11. Viewing Data Lineage
  12. Comparing Objects
  13. Managing Business Components
  14. Creating Cubes and Dimensions
  15. Using the Mapping Wizards
  16. POWERCENTERHELP
  17. Datatype Reference
  18. Configure the Web Browser

Deleting a Mapping

Deleting a Mapping

You may delete mappings that you no longer use. When you delete a mapping, you do not delete any sources, targets, mapplets, or reusable transformations defined outside the mapping.
If you enable version control, a deleted mapping remains checked out until you check it in. To check in a deleted mapping, click Versioning > Find Checkouts. Select the deleted mapping and click Tools > Check In.
You can delete a mapping from the Navigator window, or you can delete the mapping currently displayed in the Mapping Designer workspace.
  • To delete a mapping from the Navigator window, select the mapping and press the Delete key, or click Edit > Delete.
  • To delete a mapping currently displayed in the Mapping Designer workspace, click Mappings > Delete.


Updated June 25, 2018