Table of Contents

  1. About the Security Guide
  2. Introduction to Informatica Security
  3. User Authentication
  4. LDAP Security Domains
  5. Kerberos Authentication
  6. Domain Security
  7. SAML Authentication for Informatica Web Applications
  8. Security Management in Informatica Administrator
  9. Users and Groups
  10. Privileges and Roles
  11. Permissions
  12. Audit Reports
  13. Command Line Privileges and Permissions
  14. Custom Roles
  15. Default List of Cipher Suites

Security Guide

Security Guide

Deleting Users of PowerCenter

Deleting Users of PowerCenter

When you delete a user who owns objects in the PowerCenter repository, you remove any ownership that the user has over folders, connection objects, deployment groups, labels, or queries. After you delete a user, the default administrator becomes the owner of all objects owned by the deleted user.
When you view the history of a versioned object previously owned by a deleted user, the name of the deleted user appears prefixed by the word "deleted."

Updated May 17, 2019


Explore Informatica Network