Enabling and Disabling User Accounts
Users with active accounts can log in to application clients and perform tasks based on their permissions and privileges. If you do not want users to access application clients temporarily, you can disable their accounts. You can enable or disable user accounts in the native or an LDAP security domain. When you disable a user account, the user cannot log in to the application clients.
To disable a user account, select a user account in the Users section of the Navigator and click Disable. When you select a disabled user account, the Security tab displays a message that the user account is disabled. When a user account is disabled, the Enable button is available. To enable the user account, click Enable.
You cannot disable the default administrator account.
When the Service Manager imports a user account from the LDAP directory service, it does not import the LDAP attribute that indicates that a user account is enabled or disabled. The Service Manager imports all user accounts as enabled user accounts. You must disable an LDAP user account in the Administrator tool if you do not want the user to access application clients. During subsequent synchronization with the LDAP server, the user account retains the enabled or disabled status set in the Administrator tool.