Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Workflow Manager
  3. Workflows and Worklets
  4. Sessions
  5. Session Configuration Object
  6. Tasks
  7. Sources
  8. Targets
  9. Connection Objects
  10. Validation
  11. Scheduling and Running Workflows
  12. Sending Email
  13. Workflow Monitor
  14. Workflow Monitor Details
  15. Session and Workflow Logs
  16. Session Properties Reference
  17. Workflow Properties Reference

Workflow Basics Guide

Workflow Basics Guide

Enhanced Security

Enhanced Security

The Workflow Manager has an enhanced security option to specify a default set of permissions for connection objects. When you enable enhanced security, the Workflow Manager assigns default permissions on connection objects for users, groups, and others.
When you disable enable enhanced security, the Workflow Manager assigns read, write, and execute permissions to all users that would otherwise receive permissions of the default group. If you delete the owner from the repository, the Workflow Manager assigns ownership of the object to the administrator.
To enable enhanced security for connection objects:
  1. Click Tools > Options.
  2. Click the Advanced Tab.
  3. Select Enable Enhanced Security.
  4. Click OK.