When you configure or edit a non-reusable scheduler, check in the workflow to allow the schedule to take effect. You can update the schedule manually with the workflow checked out. Note that the changes are applied to the latest checked-in version of the workflow.
When you create a reusable scheduler for a workflow, you must check in the workflow and the scheduler to enable the schedule to take effect.
When you edit a reusable scheduler and check it in, workflows are updated with the latest schedule. Note that the workflow schedule is updated even for workflows that are checked out.
When you edit a reusable scheduler and do not check it in, you must manually update a workflow to update the workflow schedule. Note that the workflow schedule is updated only for workflows that are checked in.