Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Using the Designer
  3. Working with Sources
  4. Working with Flat Files
  5. Working with Targets
  6. Mappings
  7. Mapplets
  8. Mapping Parameters and Variables
  9. Working with User-Defined Functions
  10. Using the Debugger
  11. Viewing Data Lineage
  12. Comparing Objects
  13. Managing Business Components
  14. Creating Cubes and Dimensions
  15. Using the Mapping Wizards
  16. Datatype Reference
  17. Configure the Web Browser

Step 3. Override or Clear Saved Values

Step 3. Override or Clear Saved Values

After a session completes successfully, the Integration Service saves the final value of each variable in the repository. When you do not want to use that value the next time you run the session, you can override the value in the parameter file or the pre-session variable assignment in the session properties.
When you do not want to use any of the variable values saved for a session, you can clear all saved values. You can clear variable values for a session using the Workflow Manager. After you clear variables values from the repository, the Integration Service runs the session as if for the first time.


Updated July 02, 2020