PowerCenter Repository Maintenance

PowerCenter Repository Maintenance

Previewing Purge Results

Previewing Purge Results

Before you purge versions based on criteria, you might want to preview the purge results. When you preview purge results, check the purge criteria before you purge versions from the repository. Also, review the affected object versions to verify that the Repository Service removes the obsolete versions and retains the versions that you want to keep.
When you preview a purge, you can view summary or detailed information about the purge.
To preview a purge, configure the purge criteria for an advanced purge. Choose to view and save summary or detailed information. Then, click Preview.
In the Preview window, you can click Purge to proceed with the purge, or you can click Cancel to close the Preview window without purging. Click Save To File to save the purge preview results to an output file.