Perform a reset with the truncate tables option when you own the target schema or when you do not share the data. By default, TDM disables the constraints and indexes during the reset. The downtime that this causes does not impact the work of other users because you do not share the tables.
Do not truncate tables if you share the table data and you need to reset a part of the data. You might delete data that other users need.
The following image indicates the steps that a reset operation goes through:
The image does not include tasks performed during backup.