Release Notes (10.4.1.3)

Release Notes (10.4.1.3)

Roll Back the Service Pack to Specific Component

Roll Back the Service Pack to Specific Component

You can roll back the service pack that you applied to all components or to a specific component.
  1. Configure the value of the ROLLBACK property. To roll back the service pack, set the value to
    1
    .
    When you install or roll back the service pack, the installer applies all the components by default.
    To install or roll back a specific component in the service pack:
    • Remove the comment tag (#) associated with the component that you want to apply.
    • For Informatica Data Quality or Data Engineering products, set BDM_ONLY to 1.
    • For Enterprise Data Catalog, set EDC_ONLY to 1.
    • For Enterprise Data Preparation, set EDP_ONLY to 1
    Data Privacy Management requires Data Engineering and Enterprise Data Catalog components. For Data Privacy Management, remove the comment tag (#) associated with Data Engineering, Enterprise Data Catalog, and Data Privacy Management, and set the values to 1.
    If you have multiple products installed, roll back the individual components in the following order:
    1. Data Privacy Management
    2. Enterprise Data Preparation
    3. Enterprise Data Catalog
    4. Informatica Data Quality or Data Engineering products
    For Enterprise Data Catalog, if you configured Data Asset Analytics, run the following scripts located in the
    <Informatica Installation Directory>/services/CatalogService/DAABackupScripts/{DB_TYPE}/
    directory to roll back to 10.4.1:
    • 10413_metatable_rollback.sql
    • 10413_seeddata_rollback.sql
    • 10412_rollback.sql
    If you created an
    Asset Usage
    report, the report continues to be available with the following issues after the rollback:
    • The report continues to exist in the list of reports that you can create in the
      New Report
      dialog box. However, you cannot use the report option to create a valid
      Asset Usage
      report.
    • On the
      Reports
      page, you can view the asset usage reports that you had created, but you cannot view or download the report from the
      Monitoring
      page.
    After a rollback, the
    Auto Enrichment
    column in the
    Asset Enrichment
    ,
    Data Domain Association
    , and
    Business Term Association
    reports continue to display the new status values.
  2. Save and close the file.


Updated June 07, 2021