You can view, configure, copy, move, delete, and test run mappings from the
When you use the
action to look at a mapping, the mapping opens in the Mapping Designer. You can navigate through the mapping and select transformations to view the transformation details. You cannot edit the mapping in View mode.
When you copy a mapping, the new mapping uses the original mapping name with a number appended. For example, when you copy a mapping named ComplexMapping, the new mapping name is ComplexMapping_2.
You can delete a mapping that is not used by a
task. Before you delete a mapping that is used in a task, delete the task or update the task to use a different mapping.