You can delete a project, folder, or asset if you no longer need it. However, before you delete it, verify that no users in the organization plan to use it. You cannot retrieve projects, folders, or assets after you delete them.
You cannot delete an asset in the following situations:
The asset is a task that is currently running.
The asset is a mapping that is currently running.
The asset is used by another asset. You must first delete the dependencies of the asset before you can delete the asset.