You can remove an agent from a Secure Agent group if the group is not used in a connection or task. If the group is used in a connection or task, you can remove an agent if it is not the only agent in the group. When you remove a Secure Agent from a group,
Informatica Intelligent Cloud Services
adds it to a group named "Unassigned Agents."