Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introducing Administrator
  3. Organizations
  4. Licenses
  5. Ecosystem single sign-on
  6. SAML single sign-on
  7. Metering
  8. Source control and service upgrade settings
  9. Users and user groups
  10. User roles
  11. Permissions
  12. Runtime environments
  13. Serverless runtime environments
  14. Secure Agent services
  15. Secure Agent installation
  16. Schedules
  17. Bundle management
  18. Event monitoring
  19. File transfer
  20. Troubleshooting

Administrator

Administrator

Undoing a checkout for another user

Undoing a checkout for another user

If you have the Admin role or your user role has the Force Undo Checkout feature privilege for the
Administrator
service, you can undo the checkout of an object that has been checked out by another user. You might need to undo the checkout of an object that has been checked out by another user if the user has checked out objects and goes on vacation or leaves the organization.
When you undo a checkout, the object reverts to the last version in the source control repository. The object's version history will not include a record of the checkout and undo checkout actions. If you think you might need the changed version later, make a copy of the object before you undo the checkout.
An undo action is not recursive. If you undo the checkout of a project or folder, the lock for the project or folder is released but the objects within the project or folder remain locked.
  1. Open the service in which the user checked out the object.
  2. On the
    Explore
    page, navigate to the object.
  3. In the row that contains the object, click
    Actions
    and select
    Undo Check Out
    .
    The undo action releases the lock so that the object is available for checkout.
    If an object was moved or renamed after it was checked out, undoing the checkout will restore the object's name and location to its name and location before it was checked out.


Updated October 29, 2020