Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introducing Administrator
  3. Organizations
  4. Licenses
  5. Ecosystem single sign-on
  6. SAML single sign-on
  7. Source control and service upgrade settings
  8. Users and user groups
  9. User roles
  10. Permissions
  11. Runtime environments
  12. Serverless runtime environments
  13. Secure Agent services
  14. Secure Agent installation
  15. Schedules
  16. Bundle management
  17. Event monitoring
  18. File transfer
  19. Troubleshooting

Administrator

Administrator

Assigning and unassigning services

Assigning and unassigning services

When you create a user, the user can access services based on the organization's licenses and the user's role. You can restrict the user's access to these services.
To allow or prevent a user from accessing certain services, you assign or unassign the services to the user. Assign and unassign services to a user on the
Users
page.
When you assign a service to a user, the service is visible on the
My Services
page. The user can access and use the service as long as the user's role allows this.
When you unassign a service, the user cannot see the service on the
My Services
page. The user cannot access or use the service regardless of the user's role.
For example, you want to allow an application developer with the Service Consumer role to use API Portal but not
Data Integration
or
Application Integration
. Assign the API Portal service to the user and unassign the
Data Integration
and
Application Integration
services. When you do this, the application developer can no longer see the
Data Integration
and
Application Integration
services on the
My Services
page. The application developer cannot use these services even though the Service Consumer role has privileges related to them.
  1. In
    Administrator
    , select
    Users
    .
  2. In the row that contains the user, click
    Actions
    and select
    Assign Services
    .
  3. In the
    Assign Services
    dialog box, select the services that you want to assign to the user and deselect the services that you want to unassign.
  4. Click
    Save
    .


Updated August 03, 2020