Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introducing Administrator
  3. Organizations
  4. Licenses
  5. Ecosystem single sign-on
  6. SAML single sign-on
  7. Source control and service upgrade settings
  8. Users and user groups
  9. User roles
  10. Permissions
  11. Runtime environments
  12. Serverless runtime environments
  13. Secure Agent services
  14. Secure Agent installation
  15. Schedules
  16. Bundle management
  17. Event monitoring
  18. File transfer
  19. Troubleshooting

Administrator

Administrator

Deleting a user

Deleting a user

Delete a user on the
Users
page. When you delete a user, the user is removed from the organization and from the
Informatica Intelligent Cloud Services
repository.
Before you can delete a user, you must reassign the user's scheduled jobs to a different user.
You cannot reset a deleted user. If you think you might need to reactivate the user account, disable the user instead of deleting the user.
  1. In
    Administrator
    , select
    Users
    .
  2. In the row that contains the user whom you want to delete, click
    Actions
    and select
    Delete
    .
  3. If the user is the owner of any scheduled tasks or taskflows,
    Administrator
    prompts you to reassign the jobs to a different user. Select the user to whom you want to reassign the jobs and click
    Reassign and Delete
    .
If the user did not own scheduled tasks or taskflows,
Administrator
deletes the user. If the user was the owner of any scheduled tasks or taskflows,
Administrator
reassigns the jobs and then deletes the user.


Updated August 03, 2020