Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introducing Administrator
  3. Organizations
  4. Licenses
  5. Ecosystem single sign-on
  6. SAML single sign-on
  7. Metering
  8. Source control and service upgrade settings
  9. Users and user groups
  10. User roles
  11. Permissions
  12. Runtime environments
  13. Serverless runtime environments
  14. Secure Agent services
  15. Secure Agent installation
  16. Schedules
  17. Bundle management
  18. Event monitoring
  19. File transfer
  20. Troubleshooting

Administrator

Administrator

Reassigning a user's scheduled jobs

Reassigning a user's scheduled jobs

Reassign a user's scheduled jobs on the
Users
page. You might want to reassign scheduled jobs when a user that has scheduled tasks or taskflows leaves the organization. You must reassign the user's scheduled jobs before you can delete the user.
The owner of a scheduled job is the last person that saves the scheduled task or taskflow. For example, in your organization, user Arun creates a schedule, user Beth creates a
mapping
task and assigns the schedule to the task, and then user Chandra updates and saves the task. Chandra becomes the owner of the scheduled job. If Chandra leaves the organization, you must reassign her scheduled jobs to another user before you can delete her user account.
  1. In
    Administrator
    , select
    Users
    .
  2. In the row that contains the user, click
    Actions
    and select
    Reassign Scheduled Jobs
    .
  3. Select a user to whom to reassign the scheduled jobs.
    The user you select must be an active user.
  4. Click
    Reassign
    .


Updated November 30, 2020