You can stop the import at any point while it is in progress. However, you cannot roll back the imported records. After the import operation is complete, it generates an import summary that shows the number of imported and rejected records. If your user role permits,
saves the imported records as active records. Otherwise,
saves the imported records as pending records and initiates the review process associated with your role.