As you work with related records in the
view, you might find that you want to delete a record. When you delete a record, the record is removed from the view, and the records are marked for deletion in the MDM Hub Store. All the relationships between the deleted record and the selected record are also deleted. You cannot delete the record whose hierarchy you are viewing.