You can rename, reconfigure, move, cut, copy, paste, delete, disable, and enable a rule. When you make changes to a rule, you must update the rule tree for the change to take effect.
When you create, edit, or add a connection rule, you must restart the current session with the application before the Rule Engine can apply the connection rule. Updates to a security rule take effect immediately. You do not need to start a new session for the Rule Engine to apply a security rule.
You can move a rule to change the position of the rule in the rule tree. You can move a rule folder to change the position of the folder in the rule tree. You cannot move a rule into or out of a folder. Move a rule to change the order in which the Rule Engine applies the rule.
You can enable or disable a rule or rule set. By default, the rule or rule set is enabled. When you enable a rule or rule set, the Rule Engine applies the rule or rule set to the request. When you disable a rule, the Rule Engine skips the rule or rule set and applies the next rule or rule set in the rule tree.
You can delete a rule or rule folder from the rule tree. When you delete a rule folder, you delete the content that the rule folder contains. You cannot undo the changes after you delete a rule or rule folder from the rule tree.