You can delete a directory or business component from the business component tree. Deleting a directory deletes all subdirectories and business components in the directory. Deleting a directory or business component does not delete the original repository objects.
To delete a business components directory:
In the Designer, connect to a repository and open a folder.
Select a business components directory and click Edit > Delete.
You can delete a directory by selecting it in the Navigator and pressing the Delete key.