If your user role includes the delete permission, you can delete records in the active state. You cannot delete a record that is in the pending state because the record is part of a workflow and is pending approval.
panel of the
page, select the record that you want to delete.
Open the record.
A confirmation box appears.
marks the record as deleted and no longer displays the record, but does not remove the record from the database.