Table of Contents


  1. Preface
  2. Introduction to PowerExchange
  3. DBMOVER Configuration File
  4. Netport Jobs
  5. PowerExchange Message Logs and Destination Overrides
  6. SMF Statistics Logging and Reporting
  7. PowerExchange Security
  8. Secure Sockets Layer Support
  9. PowerExchange Alternative Network Security
  10. PowerExchange Nonrelational SQL
  11. DTLDESCRIBE Metadata
  12. PowerExchange Globalization
  13. Using the PowerExchange ODBC Drivers
  14. PowerExchange Datatypes and Conversion Matrix
  15. Appendix A: DTL__CAPXTIMESTAMP Time Stamps
  16. Appendix B: PowerExchange Glossary

AES Encryption Standard

AES Encryption Standard

The Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) is a specification for the encryption of electronic data established by the U.S.National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) in 2001.
AES is a subset of the Rijndael family of ciphers. AES includes three members of the Rijndael family, each with a block size of 128 bits but different key lengths of 128, 192 and 256 bits.
AES has been adopted by the United States government and is now used worldwide. It supersedes the Data Encryption Standard (DES). The algorithm described by AES is a symmetric-key algorithm. That is, the same key is used for both encrypting and decrypting the data.
The federal standard document FIPS PUB 197 (FIPS 197) describes this algorithm.


We’d like to hear from you!