Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introduction to Informatica MDM - Customer 360
  3. Getting Started
  4. Adding Records
  5. Finding Records
  6. Editing Records
  7. Working with Drafts
  8. Participating in Review Processes
  9. Importing Data
  10. Resolving Duplicates
  11. Investigating Data Changes
  12. Investigating Hierarchies and Relationships
  13. Viewing the Relationship Graph

Reviewing Merge Proposals

When you open a task to review a merge proposal, the primary record appears beside the records that are selected for the merge.
  1. In the task inbox of the
    Home
    page, click a task that is a request to review a merge proposal.
    The record opens in the review panel of the Task Manager.
    If you open an unassigned task, be sure to claim it before you start work.
  2. Review the merge preview and determine if the merge is valid. The fields that appear in the merge preview are highlighted.
  3. To resolve the task, select one of the following actions:
    Action
    Description
    Merge
    If you agree with the merge proposal and the task type permits you to approve changes, click
    Merge
    . The
    ActiveVOS Server
    marks the related Merge people activity as completed and performs the next activity in the process.
    Cancel
    If you disagree with the merge proposal, click
    Cancel
    and type an explanation in the Comment box. The
    ActiveVOS Server
    notifies the person who proposed the merge.
    <Other>
    If you see other options in the menu, then your organization uses a custom business process. If the purpose of the option is not clear and your role permits access to the ActiveVOS console, you can open the process to understand the workflow. Otherwise, contact the person who created the business process.
    The task is closed.
  4. To change the ownership of the task without resolving the task, click an appropriate action button, or click
    More Actions
    and select one of the following actions:
    Action
    Description
    Reassign
    To ask another person to review the proposed changes, click
    Reassign
    , select the user, and type an explanation in the Comment box. The task is reassigned to the selected person.
    If this option is not available, click
    Task Details
    and select the user from the
    Assignee
    list.
    Disclaim
    To return the task to the pool of unassigned tasks, click
    Disclaim
    and type an explanation in the Comment box. Someone with the same role needs to take action on the task.
    The task remains open, but is no longer assigned to you.