Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Advanced clusters
  3. Setting up AWS
  4. Setting up Google Cloud
  5. Setting up Microsoft Azure
  6. Setting up a self-service cluster
  7. Setting up a local cluster
  8. Advanced configurations
  9. Troubleshooting
  10. Appendix A: Command reference

Advanced Clusters

Advanced Clusters

Advanced configurations

Advanced configurations

An
advanced configuration
is a set of properties that define the resources that you provision to create an
advanced cluster
. The properties that you configure in an
advanced configuration
depend on the cloud platform.
Create an
advanced configuration
on the
Advanced Clusters
page. When you configure the properties in the
advanced configuration
, you associate the configuration with a runtime environment. You can create an
advanced configuration
from an existing configuration. The new configuration uses the existing configuration as a template. You must specify a runtime environment for the new configuration and you can also edit the other properties.
After you create the configuration, use the page to view a summary of the configurations that are available in your organization. The summary includes information that you can quickly reference, such as the node instance types and the minimum and maximum number of nodes that the cluster can have.
The following image shows the
Advanced Clusters
page:
The Advanced Clusters page shows all advanced configurations that can be used to create an advanced cluster. You can view summary details for each advanced configuration, including the runtime environment, master and worker instance types, minimum and maximum worker nodes, the description, and the last updated date and time.
To run a job using the
advanced configuration
, use the runtime environment that is associated with the
advanced configuration
.
If you edit the
advanced configuration
when the
advanced cluster
is running, you must stop the cluster for the changes in the configuration to take effect. When you stop the cluster, the cluster is deleted and the running jobs are stopped. The cluster starts up again when you run another job.
You can create a new advanced configuration from an existing configuration. The new configuration uses the existing configuration as a template. You can change any of the fields in the new configuration, but by default you only need to change the
Runtime Environment
field.
You can delete an
advanced configuration
only when the Secure Agent is running. When you delete a configuration, all provisioned resources are automatically deleted. If the agent is not running and you want to delete the provisioned resources, run the commands to list and delete clusters. For more information about the commands, see Appendix A: Command reference.

0 COMMENTS

We’d like to hear from you!