Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Introduction to Test Data Management
  3. Test Data Manager
  4. Projects
  5. Policies
  6. Data Discovery
  7. Creating a Data Subset
  8. Performing a Data Masking Operation
  9. Data Masking Techniques and Parameters
  10. Data Generation
  11. Data Generation Techniques and Parameters
  12. Working with Test Data Warehouse
  13. Analyzing Test Data with Data Coverage
  14. Plans and Workflows
  15. Monitor
  16. Reports
  17. ilmcmd
  18. tdwcmd
  19. tdwquery
  20. Appendix A: Data Type Reference
  21. Appendix B: Data Type Reference for Test Data Warehouse
  22. Appendix C: Data Type Reference for Hadoop
  23. Appendix D: Glossary

Updating User and Group Security

Updating User and Group Security

When you create a project, you can assign read, write, and execute permissions to users and user groups. Edit the project permissions assigned to users and user groups from the
Permissions
tab of the project. Changes to permissions take effect from the subsequent login.
  1. Open a project and click
    Permissions
    .
    A list of the users and user groups with permissions for the project appears.
  2. Click
    Edit
    on the
    Users
    or
    User Groups
    tab.
    The
    Edit Project Permissions
    dialog box opens.
  3. To edit the permission of a user or user group, select the user or user group from the list and edit the permission as required. You must save the changes for each user or user group.
  4. To delete a user or user group, select the user or user group from the list and click
    Delete
    .
  5. To add a user or a user group:
    1. Click
      Add Users
      or
      Add User Groups
      .
    2. Select one or more users or user groups.
    3. Optional. From the list of permissions, select the required permissions if either of the following statements is true:
      • You selected a single user or user group.
      • You want to assign the same levels of permission to all selected users or user groups.
    4. Click
      OK
      . TDM adds the users or user groups to the list.
    5. Select each user or user group and assign the required permission levels. You must save the changes for each user or user group. Skip this step if you performed step c.
  6. Click
    OK
    .