Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Workflow Manager
  3. Workflows and Worklets
  4. Sessions
  5. Session Configuration Object
  6. Tasks
  7. Sources
  8. Targets
  9. Connection Objects
  10. Validation
  11. Scheduling and Running Workflows
  12. Sending Email
  13. Workflow Monitor
  14. Workflow Monitor Details
  15. Session and Workflow Logs
  16. Session Properties Reference
  17. Workflow Properties Reference

Miscellaneous Options

Miscellaneous Options

Miscellaneous options control the display settings and available functions of the Copy Wizard, versioning, and target load options. Target options control how the Integration Service loads targets. To configure the Copy Wizard, Versioning, and Target Load Type options, click Tools > Options and select the Miscellaneous tab.
The following table describes the miscellaneous options:
Option
Description
Validate Copied Objects
Validates the copied object. Enabled by default.
Generate Unique Name When Resolved to “Rename”
Generates unique names for copied objects if you select the Rename option. For example, if the workflow wf_Sales has the same name as a workflow in the destination folder, the Rename option generates the unique name wf_Sales1. Default is enabled.
Get Default Object When Resolved to “Choose”
Uses the object with the same name in the destination folder if you select the Choose option. Default is disabled.
Show Check Out Image in Navigator
Displays the Check Out icon when an object has been checked out. Default is enabled.
Allow Delete Without Checkout
You can delete versioned repository objects without first checking them out. You cannot, however, delete an object that another user has checked out. When you select this option, the Repository Service checks out an object to you when you delete it. Default is disabled.
Check In Deleted Objects Automatically After They Are Saved
Checks in deleted objects after you save the changes to the repository. When you clear this option, the deleted object remains checked out and you must check it in from the results view. Default is disabled.
Target Load Type
Sets default load type for sessions. You can choose normal or bulk loading.
Any change you make takes effect after you restart the Workflow Manager.
You can override this setting in the session properties. Default is Bulk.
Reset All
Resets all Miscellaneous options to the default values.