Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Workflow Manager
  3. Workflows and Worklets
  4. Sessions
  5. Session Configuration Object
  6. Tasks
  7. Sources
  8. Targets
  9. Connection Objects
  10. Validation
  11. Scheduling and Running Workflows
  12. Sending Email
  13. Workflow Monitor
  14. Workflow Monitor Details
  15. Session and Workflow Logs
  16. Session Properties Reference
  17. Workflow Properties Reference

Configuring Advanced Options

Configuring Advanced Options

You can configure advanced options such as the number of workflow runs the Workflow Monitor holds in memory for each Integration Service.
The following table describes the options you can configure on the Advanced tab:
Setting
Description
Expand Running Workflows Automatically
Expands running workflows in the Navigator.
Refresh Workflow Tasks When the Connection to the Integration Service is Re-established
Refreshes workflow tasks when you reconnect to the Integration Service.
Expand Workflow Runs When Opening the Latest Runs
Expands workflows when you open the latest run.
Hide Folders/Workflows That Do Not Contain Any Runs When Filtering By Running/Schedule Runs
Hides folders or workflows under the Workflow Run column in the Time window when you filter running or scheduled tasks.
Highlight the Entire Row When an Item Is Selected
Highlights the entire row in the Time window for selected items. When you disable this option, the Workflow Monitor highlights the item in the Workflow Run column in the Time window.
Open Latest 20 Runs At a Time
You can open the number of workflow runs. Default is 20.
Minimum Number of Workflow Runs (Per Integration Service) the Workflow Monitor Will Accumulate in Memory
Specifies the minimum number of workflow runs for each Integration Service that the Workflow Monitor holds in memory before it starts releasing older runs from memory.
When you connect to an Integration Service, the Workflow Monitor fetches the number of workflow runs specified on the General tab for each folder you connect to. When the number of runs is less than the number specified in this option, the Workflow Monitor stores new runs in memory until it reaches this number.