Table of Contents

Search

  1. Preface
  2. Workflow Manager
  3. Workflows and Worklets
  4. Sessions
  5. Session Configuration Object
  6. Tasks
  7. Sources
  8. Targets
  9. Connection Objects
  10. Validation
  11. Scheduling and Running Workflows
  12. Sending Email
  13. Workflow Monitor
  14. Workflow Monitor Details
  15. Session and Workflow Logs
  16. Session Properties Reference
  17. Workflow Properties Reference

Deleting a Workflow

Deleting a Workflow

You may decide to delete a workflow that you no longer use. When you delete a workflow, you delete all non-reusable tasks and reusable task instances associated with the workflow. Reusable tasks used in the workflow remain in the folder when you delete the workflow.
If you delete a workflow that is running, the Integration Service aborts the workflow. If you delete a workflow that is scheduled to run, the Integration Service removes the workflow from the schedule.
You can delete a workflow in the Navigator window, or you can delete the workflow currently displayed in the Workflow Designer workspace:
  • To delete a workflow from the Navigator window, open the folder, select the workflow and press the Delete key.
  • To delete a workflow currently displayed in the Workflow Designer workspace, click Workflows > Delete.